Members Emeritus


Jim Prewitt
Permanent Member 2004-2012


Landmark Nurseries, Inc.




Leland “Sandy” Pierson
Ex-Officio 2011-2012


Texas A&M University




Eddie Edmondson
Ex-Officio 2006-2011


Texas Nursery & Landscape Association



Davis Tim

Tim Davis
Ex-Officio 2004-2011


Texas A&M University



Cotner, Sam

Sam Cotner (deceased)
Ex-Officio 2004-2011


Texas A&M University




J Guy
Rotating Member 2007-2010


Carolina Nurseries




Ernesto Velez (deceased)
Rotating Member 2005-2009


Flores Suasuque



 Davis Jack pic

Jack Davis
Rotating Member 2004-2008


Horticultural Marketing & Printing




Rob Ferguson
Permanent Member 2005-2007


Hines Horticulture, Inc.


Tom Dickerson – Permanent Member 2006-2007





Tony Griffin
Rotating Member 2004-2007


Sun Gro Horticulture




Kosuke Ogawa
Rotating Member 2005-2007


Hosei University



Fujino Dave

Dave Fujino
Permanent Member 2004-2005


Hines Horticulture, Inc.



Powell, Cliff

Cliff Powell
Permanent Member 2004-2005


Powell Plant Farms, Inc.




Edward A. Hiler
Inaugural Chairholder 2004-2007


Texas A&M University

Dr. Edward A. Hiler served as the Ellison Chair in International Floriculture from 2004-2007.  He served The Texas A&M University System as Vice Chancellor for Agriculture and Life Sciences, Dean of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, and Director of Texas Agricultural Experiment Station, an appointment he assumed in September of 1992. In August of 1998 he assumed an additional role as Director of Texas Cooperative Extension. He provided overall leadership for The Agriculture Program of The Texas A&M University System; agencies including: Texas Agricultural Experiment Station, Texas Cooperative Extension, Texas Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory, Texas Forest Service, and Texas Wildlife Damage Management Service. Prior to that, he served as Deputy Chancellor for Academic and Research Programs, Executive Deputy Chancellor and Interim Chancellor. He served as Professor and Head of the Department of Agricultural Engineering at Texas A&M University from 1974 to 1988, having previously served as Assistant Professor, Associate Professor and Professor of Agricultural Engineering at Texas A&M University. Dr. Hiler earned his B.S., M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Agricultural Engineering at The Ohio State University. He has been recognized as a Distinguished Alumnus of the College of Engineering at Ohio State. He serves as a consultant on various aspects of water conservation, environmental quality, energy from biological processes, and future Agricultural Engineering directions to the Office of Technology Assessment, Congress of the United States; Office of Water Research and Technology, Department of the Interior; and several universities throughout the U.S. and Western Europe. He also serves on National Academy of Sciences – National Research Council committees on Future of Land Grant Colleges of Agriculture and Opportunities in Agriculture. He is a member of the prestigious National Academy of Engineering. He was the 1991-2 President of the 10,000-member American Society of Agricultural Engineers (ASAE). Dr. Hiler is a Fellow and on the Board of Directors of ASAE and the Board of Trustees of the ASAE Foundation. He is also a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science and the Institution of Agricultural Engineers (England). He is a licensed Professional Engineer in the State of Texas and is active in many professional engineering and agricultural societies. He has been recognized by his colleagues and peers, being the recipient of numerous educational and research awards, and is the author or co-author of over 100 publications.





Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments are closed.